Samit Garg is the new EEMA President #EEMAElection2022; Winners now known!

Industry Watch | September 6, 2022 | News

EEMA Samit Garg

In what can be best described as the biggest news for the Indian events and experiential marketing ecosystem in the recent past, Samit Garg, Co-Founder & Director, E Factor has been elected unopposed as the new President of the Event and Entertainment Management Association (EEMA). While taking up the baton from current EEMA - President Roshan Abbas can be considered a daunting task, there is also the opportunity of carrying forward the achievements of past Presidents and the association.

The EEMA elections 2022 were announced on 6 September 2022 in an open address to the members of the association wherein the former congratulated EEMA members on successfully completing the election cycle for the National Executive Council. 

Members followed an effective election process that was determined by E&Y and the Chief Election Officer. The EEMA secretariat commissioned a third party to determine an effective election process whereby voters could cast their ballot from any part of the world in confidence and in total secrecy. 

Here's a list of all the winners of EEMA Election 2022:

President - Samit Garg, Co-Founder & Director, E Factor Experiences

Executive Vice President - PVN Vidyasagar, MD, Catpro Events and Entertainment

General Secretary - Vinod Janardhan, Managing Director, Team Rustic

Secretary - Siddharth Ganeriwala, Founder & CEO, Aura Integrated Solutions

Treasurer - Ankur Kalra, Founder & CEO, Vibgyor Brand Services

Zonal Vice President - Vipul Pandhi, Founder and Managing Director, Workaholics Event Solution

Zonal Vice President – South -  D V Vinod Gopal, Director, Red Chariots Event Management and Marketing

Zonal Vice President – West Raghav Roy Kapur, Director, Livewire Events & Promos

Zonal Vice President – East - Sonu Nanda Director, Prelude Novel Ventures 

Zonal Joint Secretary – North - Ruchin Kohli, Director, Occasion Xperts

Zonal Joint Secretary – South - Venkateshwar Akullapally, Managing Director, Avens Expositions

Zonal Joint Secretary – West - Harshal Kothari, Director, Rising Events

Zonal Joint Secretary – East - Avinash Singhania, Founder Director, Encore Events 

Committee Member I – North - Tejinder Singh, CEO, EventsbyExperts

Committee Member I – South - Srinivas Gunishetty, Founder and CEO, Page3 Entertainments 

Committee Member II – South - Sree Srisailam, Director, Rise Advertising

Committee Member I – West - Nehal Shah, Founder and Director, Awoke Solutions

Committee Member II – West - Ravi Mehta, Founder & CEO, Robust Events

For editorial related queries, reach us at

Here's a list of all the winners of EEMA Election 2022.

Subscribe to Newsletter



Twitter Feed

Facebook Connect

Recent Headlines


View All


View All


View All