RMAI Hosts 16th AGM Virtually, Biswabaran Chakrabarti Re-elected President

Industry Watch | May 5, 2021 | News

Rural Marketing Association of India

The Rural Marketing Association of India (RMAI) conducted its 16th Annual General Meeting virtually and announced the result of its general body elections on 1 May 2021.

Sanjay Kaul, Chairperson of the National Advisory Council & Election Committee, announced the results of the association’s general body elections.

Biswabaran Chakrabarti, Director, Market Pulse India, was re-elected as the President of RMAI for a third consecutive term.

He said, “I thank our members for finding me suitable for this position. I thank the leadership team and all members for keeping the association active digitally during these trying times. Way forward, my core objective will be to strengthen and focus on our role as a knowledge platform for the rural fraternity and add value to the way of working of the many business sectors, working in, and working for the rural domain of our country.”

The newly elected committee of RMAI, headed by Chakrabarti, will include Dr Anup Kalra, Director Ayurvet as Vice President; Sandip Bansal from Dialogue Factory (GroupM Media) as Treasurer and Director of Rural Campus, Rajkumar Jha, as General Secretary.

The new elected executive committee includes: Nidhi Singh, CEO, Impact Communications; Heena Mistry, Director, SOI Live Marketing & Events; Kadambari Lokhande, COO, Rural Relations; Venkatram Vasantavada, MD and CEO, SeedWorks International; Hitendra Joshi, AVP, Hyperspace Rural (Dentsu International); Amit Rangra, EBD & VP, Wunderman Thompson; Khurram Askari, MD, Insight Outreach; Sunny Vohra, CEO, Anugrah Madison; Varun Agarwal, Head – Business Platforms, Tata Steel; Kiran Zende, Director, Yadnya Brandscapes; Deepak Mittal, CEO, Mittal & Associates; Dr. D. Ravinath, Professor, Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management; Mohd. Rafi Qureshi, MD, Zeeco Media; Taranbir Singh Sahni, Partner, White Horse Event Management and Rahul Nayyar, Executive Director, RS Infomedia and Films.

The President later nominated and welcomed Sanjay Kaul, Chairman, Impact Group of Companies, as Chairperson of the National Advisory Council of RMAI. The Council includes Sanjay Panigrahi, Former Chief Customer Officer, Pidilite Industries; Pradeep Lokhande, Founder, Rural Relations; Puneet Vidyarthi, Head Product Marketing (CE Business), CNH Industrial; and Prof. Anirban Chaudhuri, Great Lakes Institute of Management.

At the AGM, Himanshu Shah, Chief Mentor at SOI Live Marketing and former General Secretary, RMAI, presented a synopsis of Flame Awards Asia held virtually in October 2020 and financials and unaudited report for the financial year.

The Rural Marketing Association of India re-elected Chakrabarti for a third consecutive term. Other office bearers are Rajkumar Jha (General Secretary), Dr. Anup Kalra (VP) & Sandip Bansal (Treasurer)

Subscribe to Newsletter



Twitter Feed

Facebook Connect

Recent Headlines


View All


  • Monica Murthy

    Emcee / Host / Stand Up/ Comic Act / Entertainers Connect

View All


View All