Mathrubhumi Group Releases Anthem Sung by 16 Artistes, Dedicated to Resilience of Keralites

Entertainment | November 6, 2020 | News

Mathrubhumi Group

The State of Kerala officially came into existence on Nov 1, 1956.Thereafter, every November 1 is celebrated as Kerala Piravi (Kerala Day). The Mathrubhumi Group this year dedicated an anthem to Keralites in celebration of their resilient spirit.

The anthem’s lyrics written by Rafeeq Ahmed, was sung by 16 artistes from different places including Unni Menon, Shweta Mohan, Hari Charan, Rimi Tomy, Madhu Balakrishnan, Sithara Krishnakumar, Vidhu Prathap, Srinivas, Jyotsna, Najim Arshad, Nithya Mammen, Sudeep Kumar, Anne Amie, Sooraj Santhosh, Soumya Ramakrishnan and Sangeetha Sreekanth. 

These bits were put together in a seamless manner with the music of Bijipal and visuals from the Mathrubhumi library.The anthem dedication was performed by Hariharan through the group’s news channel on its morning show, Wake Up Kerala.  

Kerala Tourism Minister Kadakampally Surendran appeared on the channel to wish Keralites and congratulated Mathrubhumi for the Kerala anthem.  

MV Shreyams Kumar, Managing Director, Mathrubhumi Group said, “Back in 1956, Mathrubhumi played a significant role in the formation of Kerala. The anthem is a fitting tribute to the never-say-die spirit of our people. I thank all the artistes, the Government and all our sponsors for being with us on this momentous journey.”

To celebrate Kerala Day, the Mathrubhumi Group this year dedicated an anthem to Keralites in celebration of their resilient spirit.

Subscribe to Newsletter



Twitter Feed

Facebook Connect

Recent Headlines


View All


View All


View All