As RMAI President Again, Biswabaran Chakrabarti to Focus on Keeping it Relevant For Diverse Sectors

Industry Watch | October 5, 2020 | News

Rural Marketing Association of India (RMAI)

The Rural Marketing Association of India (RMAI) conducted its 15th Annual General Meeting on September 25, 2020 on a virtual platform. Biswabaran Chakrabarti was re-elected as President of RMAI for the second consecutive term.

The newly elected committee of RMAI, headed by Biswabaran Chakrabarti as President, includes Dr Anup Kalra from Ayurvet Ltd as Vice President; Veerendra Jamdade from Vritti Solutions Ltd as Treasurer and Himanshu Shah from SOI Live Marketing as General Secretary for the term.

Sharing his thoughts on his re-election, Biswabaran Chakrabarti said, “I thank our members for finding me suitable for this position. I thank the leadership team and all members for keeping the association active during these trying times. Way forward, my core objective for the association would be to keep us relevant for the diverse sectors that our member organisations represent, and many others too. Let RMAI add value to the way of working of the many business sectors, working in and working for the rural domain of our country.”

The Executive Committee includes Nidhi Singh, COO, Impact Communications; Kadambari Lokhande, COO, Rural Relations; Venkatram Vasantavada, MD and CEO, SeedWorks International; Amit Rangra, Executive Business Director & VP, Wunderman Thompson; Khurram Askari, Managing Director, Insight Outreach Pvt Ltd; Sandip Bansal, Chief Client & Field Officer, Dialogue Factory (GroupM Media); Sunny Vohra, CEO, Anugrah Madison; Varun Agarwal, Head Retail Marketing - GWI, Tata Steel Ltd; Sanjay Pragat, Director, Vision Force; Deepak Mittal, CEO, Mittal & Associates; Dr D. Ravinath, Professor - Marketing, Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management; Kiran Zende, Director, Yadnya Brandscapes Pvt. Ltd  and Rahul Nayyar, Executive Director, R S Infomedia and Films.


The newly elected committee of RMAI, headed by Biswabaran Chakrabarti, includes Dr Anup Kalra as Vice President; Veerendra Jamdade as Treasurer and Himanshu Shah as General Secretary.

Subscribe to Newsletter



Twitter Feed

Facebook Connect

Recent Headlines


View All


  • Nikhil Desai

    Motivational Act/ Speaker / Entertainers Connect

View All


View All