Mpower, Wizcraft, WOW Awards Asia & EEMA Collaborate to Launch #StampOutStigma Initiative

Industry Watch | July 4, 2019 | News

Wizcraft International, WOW Awards Asia & EEMA have come together for a unique event industry initiative to support and stamp out the stigma around Mental Health in the Event Industry by collaborating with Mpower. While launching the initiative at the inaugural of the WOW Awards Asia, Mrs. Birla signed the pledge #StampOutStigma along with Sabbas Joseph, Founder-Director, Wizcraft International Entertainment, Sanjoy Roy, President - Event and Entertainment Management Association and Karishma Hundalani and Vishal Nagdev – Founder - Directors of WOW Awards Asia, who jointly pledged for the cause of mental wellness among the events & entertainment industry.

While addressing the event industry Mrs. Birla shared that event industry professionals are the fifth most-stressed group of people in the world. The challenges are great and the only way to combat this is through awareness, education, understanding, and counselling. Most importantly, leading companies should focus on making their organisations “mind positive” environments.

Speaking further about the initiative, Mrs. Birla said, "It was a delight to be a part of the WOW Awards Asia 2019 and see the support this initiative received from the industry. This collaboration will initiate the objective to equip the events and entertainment industry with tools that can lead to mental wellness. One of our main goals at Mpower is to bring about a change in the way people perceive mental health and envision a future where everyone receives the mental healthcare they need, without facing discrimination or shame. We are thankful to the change-makers who have agreed to pledge and help us champion the cause"

Most leading event companies have already registered to be a part of the MpowerWOW Auction.

Here’s a look at the Mpower-WOW Artist performances available at the Silent auction:

  1. Akhil Sachdeva
  2. Ambili Menon
  3. Ananya Birla
  4. Arjun Mathur
  5. Ashish Chhabra- Band Jazba
  6. B Praak
  7. Bhaven Dhanak
  8. Cyrus Sahukar
  9. Divya Kumar
  10. DJ Aqeel
  11. DJ Suketu
  12. Freishia B.
  13. Gaelyn Mendonca
  14. Gitikka Ganju Dhar
  15. Jasleen Royal
  16. Jonita Gandhi
  17. Kings United
  18. Luke Kenny
  19. Manasi Scott
  20. Mohd. Irfan
  21. Nikhita Gandhi
  22. Pragya Sodhani
  23. Ragini Tandan
  24. Rahul Bose
  25. Ranjit Barot
  26. Rupali Suri
  27. Sachin Kumbhar
  28. Shruti Pathak
  29. Siddharth Kannan
  30. Sonam C Chhabra
  31. Tisca Chopra
  32. Zublee Baruah

Read more - MPower, Wizcraft, WOW Awards Asia & EEMA extend date to receive bids for the MPower WOW Auction

Mrs. Neerja Birla, Founder and Chairperson - Mpower, along with Sabbas Joseph, Sanjoy Roy, Vishal Nagdev and Karishma Hundalani, pledge to #StampOutStigma for the cause of Mental Health.

Subscribe to Newsletter



Twitter Feed

Facebook Connect

Recent Headlines


View All


View All


View All