EEMA announces the jury for EEMAX Global Awards 2015

Industry Watch | August 27, 2015 | News


The Event and Entertainment Management Association (EEMA) has unveiled the list of persons who will comprise the jury of the first edition of EEMAX Global Awards 2015. Established to recognize excellence and honour the best events and experiential marketing projects from India and around the world, the awards ceremony will take place on September 19 and 20 at the Taj Lands End, Mumbai.

The jury consists of international board leaders from the world of brands, media, cinema, advertising, marketing and events. This includes Adam Proto, Principal & Course Director, Terbell Event Management Training; Alan Ridgeway, President International & Emerging Markets, Live Nation Entertainment; Chris Purnell, Director, Edinburgh Mela; David Zolkwer, SVP & Director Public Events, Jack Morton Worldwide; Keith O'Loughlin, Founder & Group CEO, TRO; Min Chang, President Asia Pacific, Diversified Agency Services; Patrick Roubroeks, Creative Director, Xsaga; Rogier Van Der Heide, Artistic Director, Amsterdam Light Festival; and William Burdett-Coutts, Artistic Director, Riverside Studio.

Jury members drawn from the Indian events, marketing and brands industry are Prasoon Joshi, Chairman, McCann Worldgroup Asia Pacific; Arvind Vohra, Country CEO & Managing Director, Gionee India; Gurdeep Singh, President & CEO, Consumer Business, Reliance Communications Ltd; Josy Paul, Chairman, BBDO; Kaushik Roy, President Brand Communications, Reliance Industries; Madhukar Kamath, Chairman, Mudra Foundation; Monica Tata, Media Professional; NP Singh, CEO, Multi Screen Media Pvt. Ltd; Raj Nayak, CEO, Colors TV 18; Sunil Tandon, CMO, Videocon; Sam Balsara, CMD, Madison World; Venky Mysore, CEO, Red Chillies; and Vijay Subramaniam, MD India & South East Asia, Bacardi India.

In addition, young politicians Poonam Mahajan, MP and Milind Deora as well as celebrities from the film and fashion industry including actresses Dia Mirza and Neha Dupia, fashion designer Masaba Gupta, film director Ramesh Sippy, film maker Vikas Bahl and actor Vivek Oberoi will be on the jury.

On the upcoming event, Sabbas Joseph, President, EEMA said, “This is the inaugural edition of EEMAX Global and we are delighted with the high level of participation from event companies in the competitive section of the event. The jury that has been assembled is a testimony to the support and respect that is being accorded to the events and experiential industry by Indian and global experts”.

The awards will have a three-level selection process that involves taking the award entries through a screening jury and an international jury followed by peer voting to choose the winners in 30 categories that span entertainment events, social events, sporting events, weddings, exhibitions, digital activation, government events, CSR and education. Entries will continue to be accepted online till August 30 at

Jury members include international board leaders; Indian events, marketing and brands industry representatives; Indian politicians; and celebrities from the film and fashion industries.

Subscribe to Newsletter



Twitter Feed

Facebook Connect

Recent Headlines


View All


View All


View All