Cineyug Worldwide manages the Star Parivaar Awards 2010

| Marketing | May 25, 2010 | News

Star Plus organises the eighth edition of the Star Parivaar Awards. The event salutes and recognizes artists and the creative community who work both in front of the camera and behind, in the television industry. The event will be managed by Cineyug Worldwide and stage management will be done by On Cue Productions.

Commenting on the initiative, Mazhar Nadiadwala, Cineyug Worldwide, said, "The event is scheduled to be held on May 31 at Film City in Mumbai. This is the second year we are managing the awards."

The Star Parivaar Awards were introduced by Star Plus in 2003 as the first ever award for the creative television community of actors, directors, writers, producers and technicians who have delivered exceptional television content and reached out to millions of Indian homes. This year also marks the completion of 10 years of Star Plus.

Sanjay Gupta, COO, Star India Pvt. Ltd. dedicates the significant last 10 years to the fans of the channel, and says, "The Star Parivaar event marks one of the biggest innovations in the Hindi GEC space. Star Plus was the first to create an awards night just for the television creative community. Therefore, the Star Parivaar event is the most fitting platform to commemorate the past decade as we move into the future. This Star Parivaar Awards 2010 will invite viewers to get set for an exhilarating ride of innovation in entertainment."

Nadiadwala added, "We are expecting over 400 people to attend the event. This year, since Star Plus completes 10 years, the Star Parivaar awards will be extravagant. We have specially invited foreign performers. Along with the glamour, the budget for the set and the entire event has also substantially increased this year. A few new initiatives have also been taken for the awards this year, which will be unfolded with time."

The promotions for the awards will be done through television, radio, newspapers, magazines and social media.

Some of the artists who will attend the Star Pariwaar Awards 2010 include Tulsi, Parvati, Komolika, Akshara-Naitik, Sadhana-Ragini, Pratigya, Suhana, Rajan Shahi, Ekta Kapoor, JD Majithia, and many more. The event will also see many Bollywood celebrities.

The event is being managed by Cineyug for the second time.

Subscribe to Newsletter



Twitter Feed

Facebook Connect

Recent Headlines


View All


View All


View All